

25 a 29 | setembro 2011



X Brazilian MRS Meeting 2011

Symposium K: Supramomolecular organic materials for electronic, photonics and nanotechnology

Scope of the Symposium

This Symposium intends to bring together chemists, materials scientists, physicists, and engineers from both academia and industry to share information on the organic materials for emerging new electronic and photonic technologies. It includes all types of organic molecular and polymeric functional materials, their electronic and photonic properties and device applications. The research topics include all types of molecular, organic, and polymeric functional materials, their nanostructured composites and blends, their synthesis, processing and nanofabrication (molecular crystals, multilayers, self-assemblies, ultrathin films), spectroscopic characterization, morphology, electronic and photonic properties. In addition, the symposium is equally opened for applications in organic devices as well in organicinorganic hybrid devices: organic light-emitting diodes (OLEDs), organic field-effect transistors (OFETs), organic photovoltaics (OPVs), integrated circuits, non-volatile memories, sensors & detectors, and single molecule electronics.

Abstracts will be solicited in (but not limited to) the following areas:

- Synthesis of new materials
- Charge Transport and Morphology in organic thin films
- Theory and quantum approaches in conjugated systems and organic devices
- Photophysics and photochemistry of conjugated polymers
- Organic Thin-Film Transistors: Fundamental and Applied Aspects
- Conjugated Polymer Based Solar Cells
- Electroluminescent devices
- Physics and technology of biosensors
- Modelling of electrical transport phenomena in organic devices

Invited speakers:

David Martin Taylor (Bangor University), Juliusz Sworakowski (Wroclaw University of Technology), Maria Vittoria Russo (University of Rome), Luiz Pereira (University of Aveiro), Osvaldo Novais Oliveira Jr. (University of São Paulo), Stanislay Balushev (Sofia University Saint Kliment Ohridski, Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research), Francisco E. Guimaraes (Universidade de São Paulo), Dago M. de Leeuw (University of Groningen).

Symposium Organizers:

Leni Akcelrud, Department of Chemistry (Federal University of Paraná)

Roberto Mendonça Faria (Physics Institute of São Carlos, University of São Paulo)

José Alberto Giacometti (School of Sciences and Technology. University of São Paulo State - UNESP) Carlos José Leopoldo Constantino (School of Sciences and Technology. University of São Paulo State -UNESP)